UPDATE: Pray for My Dad

Many of you have heard, and this is just another opportunity to share this prayer need and keep everyone updated.

Don't Waste Your Cancer

Tuesday afternoon, my dad received word from his doctor that he has inoperable pancreatic cancer which has spread to other areas. Needless to say, this information has come as a shock to all our family. Dad goes Monday morning for an appointment with an oncologist to talk about details and plans. His doctor has indicated that this cancer is quite aggressive, and depending on the treatment options and decision my dad makes regarding these options, he may have just a few months left.

So, I am asking for everyone to be praying for wisdom, strength, and peace for my dad and mom, my brother and his family, and me and my family. We are not sure what the future holds. We do know that God is in control. We do know that God is good…all the time. In circumstances like these, we are not pushed away from God, but are compelled to more urgently fall into His arms of magnificent grace. My dad’s life is in His hands. Our families are in His hands.

I am so thankful for the recommendation by a friend of the little booklet, “Don’t Waste Your Cancer” by John Piper. If you or a loved one are facing this very situation, please take time to read this brief and encouraging work. You can read it for free here.

By Grace Alone,

Pastor Scott

Leave a Reply

