COMMUNIQUÉ: In Times Like These…

Since Christ is risen (indeed!), we have hope in this life and for eternity. It’s seems I never tire of…nor am ever not in need of… this simple reminder of the blessed promises Jesus has made to us…

About this life, our Lord says, “The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly” (John 10:10).

About eternity, He says, “In my Father’s house are many rooms. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, that where I am you may be also” (John 14:2-3).

Maybe you needed to hear those blessed promises today. God speaking to you in the midst of the challenges you face.

Maybe God reminded you of these wonderful truths so that you would be ready to share them with someone who needs to hear this encouragement…

Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any affliction, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God. (2 Corinthians 1:3-4)

GOCBC!

By Grace Alone

Leave a Reply

