COMMUNIQUÉ: To Senegal

I appreciate all of you praying for me.  The blessing of your prayer support has been huge for me over the recent days…Don’t ever stop!  I would also very much appreciate you praying for me as my trip to Senegal approaches.  The dates for this mission trip are April 26 – May 6.  Pastor Roger Brumley, from Calvary Baptist Church in Neosho, and I will be headed to Sedhiou, Senegal.  Here are a few maps to put a perspective on our ministry location:

 

Roger and I will be discipling the local church leaders as well as sharing the Gospel with people, appointments which have been arranged as well as those which will arise during our time there.  We also will be looking at two villages which could likely serve as locations for a new church plant.  Here is what I have previously shared from Pastor Sam Turner (also from Calvary Neosho) through our church missions blog (gocbcmissions.wordpress.com):

Pastor Paul Mendy shared that they were visiting every Monday one of two locations. (alternating between them each Monday). Bona where there are 5 believers and Touba where there at two believers. So I volunteered Pastor Roger and Pastor Scott Gordon to go with them on Monday, May 2, to visit which ever preaching village they are doing that Monday… I [also] hope to set up a meeting for Pastor Roger with the chairman of the Mandjak fellowship who also heads up the Bible Society here.

This is what it means for us to be a fully-engaged Acts 1:8 church…ministering here at home, in our state, across our nation, and around the world.  Be praying about your connection to our developing Great Commission ministries through our church.  Should you be the next to go?  To Senegal?  To Brazil?  To Disaster Relief Ministry?  To City Union Mission?  To your neighbors’ homes?  To your classmates?

And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.” –Matthew 28:18-20

Leave a Reply

